The Complete STREET FIGHTER Timeline Explained!


The Complete STREET FIGHTER Timeline Explained!

Street Fighter is a franchise rich with weird and wonderful characters, packed with narrative twists and turns. There’s heroic tales of redemption, bitter feuds and rivalries, and even a giant green electric lad from Brazil. But the timeline is, frankly, an absolute mess.

Across 7 entries, the chronology of Capcom’s fighting game franchise has been continuously retconned and re-written into oblivion. Not only does the chronology jump around, with Street Fighters 4 and 5 taking place before Street Fighter 3 and Street Fighter 6, but each game has a multitude of upgrades and alternate versions, which effectively rewrite what has come before.

We’re here to do the hard work for you, and sift through the noise of Supers, Ultras, Hypers, Alphas and Turbos to provide you with a full breakdown. This is the Street Fighter timeline fully explained.

00:00 – Intro
01:22 – Street Fighter
02:22 – Street Fighter Alpha 2
06:21 – Street Fighter Alpha 3
07:54 – Super Street Fighter 2 Turbo
09:17 – Street Fighter EX Series
09:52 – Ultra Street Fighter 4
12:27 – Street Fighter 5
16:17 – Street Fighter 3: Second Impact
17:52 – Street Fighter 3: Third Strike
18:56 – Street Fighter 6

From the iconic fight between Ryu and Sagat all the way through to the events of Street Fighter 6 via the shady machinations of the Shadloo organization, this video breaks down the long and confusing timeline of the Street Fighter franchise.

#TimelineExplained #StreetFighter #GameSpot

Timeline Playlist –

Date: June 20, 2023